Advisory Board

Dave Atwood, TCADP Founder; Houston, Texas

Dr. Roger C. Barnes, University of the Incarnate Word; San Antonio, Texas

Gary Bledsoe, President NAACP Texas; Austin, Texas

Duane Bradley, Manager KPFT Radio; Houston, Texas

Lon Burnam, Texas State Representative; Fort Worth, Texas

Thomas Cahill, author of “A Saint on Death Row” (and others); New York, New York

Joan M. Cheever, author of “Back From the Dead”; San Antonio, Texas

Jim Coombes, Colonel (Ret.), US Air Force; Austin, Texas

Brother Richard Daly, St Edward’s University and Retired Staff of the Texas Catholic Conference; Austin, Texas

Frances T. “Sissy” Farenthold, Former Texas State Representative; Houston, Texas

Jessica Farrar, Texas State Representative; Houston, Texas

Mike Farrell, actor, author, President of Death Penalty Focus; San Francisco, California

Archbishop Joseph A. Fiorenza, Bishop Emeritus, Dioceses of Galveston-Houston; Houston, Texas

Anthony Graves, Death Row Exonoree and Investigator; Austin, Texas

Sylvia Gonzales, LULAC/Hispanic Women in Leadership; Houston, Texas

Steve Hall, StandDown Texas Project; Austin, Texas

Jim Harrington, Director Texas Civil Rights Project; Austin, Texas

Sara Hickman, singer, musician, songwriter; Austin, Texas

Sam Millsap, Former District Attorney; San Antonio, Texas

Rev. Carroll L. “Bud” Pickett, Former Death House Chaplain; Kerrville, Texas

Sr. Helen Prejean, author of “Dead Man Walking” (and others); New Orleans, Louisiana

Rabbi Samuel M. Stahl, Rabbi Emeritus Temple Beth-El; San Antonio, Texas

Bob Van Steenburg, Past President, TCADP Board of Directors; Austin, Texas

Linda White, Murder Victim Family Member; Magnolia, Texas

Bishop Joe A. Wilson, Retired Methodist Bishop; Georgetown, Texas