Annual Conference Annual Report Incendiary wrongful execution

December 2012 Alert: Announcing the 2013 Award Winners and Annual Conference Panelists, the Year-End Report, and More!

If you missed the December alert, read more about the annual award winners to be celebrated at the TCADP Annual Conference held in February, the upcoming annual report to be released shortly, the religious leaders dialogue happening in Dallas at Paul Quinn College and other special events coming in the next few months.

Annual Conference execution exoneration Sara Hickman Sister Helen Prejean video

October 2012 Alert: New Exoneration; 4 Oct. Executions; Video Clip and Coming Events

In This Edition: Watch a short clip from the House Party with Sara Hickman and Shelley King.  Learn where Sara gets her passion for this issue and why she is a […]

Annual Conference San Antonio TCADP

TCADP Announces 2012 Annual Award Winners

The TCADP Board of Directors is pleased to announce the following 2012 TCADP Annual Award Winners, who will be recognized at the 2012 TCADP Annual Conference – Seizing the Momentum… […]

Annual Conference Anthony Graves Juan Melendez legislation Religious Leaders

March Alert: Lobby Day and Coming Events

Learn more about the Lobby Day scheduled for next Tuesday, March 8, see the videos from the Religious Leaders Dialogue Panel held in Houston, and the pictures from the TCADP Annual Conference held in February. And don’t miss the calendar of events happening around the state!

Annual Conference Annual Report legislation TCADP

Read the TCADP Winter Newsletter

Check out the Winter TCADP newsletter which includes information on the coming annual conference in February, the TCADP legislative agenda and lobby day, recent death penalty developments, the TCADP annual report, and an interview with a murder victim family member telling their story.

Read it today!

Annual Conference Anthony Graves

TCADP Announces 2011 Award Winners

TCADP is excited to announce the recipients of the 2011 Courage, Media, and Appreciation Awards, to be presented at the TCADP Annual Conference on February 19, 2011 in Austin at the Schmidt-Jones Family Life Center of First UMC downtown.

Annual Conference

TCADP Seeks Nominations for Annual Courage, Appreciation, and Media Awards

The TCADP Board of Directors is seeking nominations from TCADP members for the annual courage, appreciation, and media awards, which will be presented at the 2011 Annual Conference on February 19, 2011 in Austin. Please nominate worthy individuals and organizations that have made significant and selfless contributions to abolishing the death penalty in Texas. Nominations will be accepted from now until October 22, 2010. Learn more about the 2011 Annual Conference.

Annual Conference Dave Atwood Scholarship NCADP TCADP

Accepting Applications for Dave Atwood Scholarship!

In 2010, the National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty (NCADP) announced the Dave Atwood Scholarship, in honor of TCADP’s beloved founder. This annual award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a strong commitment and dedication to abolishing the death penalty in Texas. The recipient, to be chosen by TCADP, will receive a full registration to NCADP’s Annual Conference, which will next be held January 13 – 16, 2011 in Chicago, IL. Apply today! The recipient will be announced on November 1st.